Breaking News

Corona Virus Full Stats

India Stats

150,793 Total Cases
4,349 Deaths
64,277 Recovered

Global Stats

5,677,998 Total Cases
351,666 Deaths
2,426,514 Recovered
Read more
Home » Tag Archives: icc world cup 2015

Tag Archives: icc world cup 2015

World Cup 2015: New Zealand beat West Indies to set up semifinal clash with South Africa

WELLINGTON: Martin Guptill on Saturday bludgeoned his way to the record books with the highest individual World Cup knock as New Zealand rode on the opener’s swashbuckling unbeaten 237 to crush West Indies by 143 runs and sail into the semifinals of the mega event. Scorecard Batting first in the fourth quarterfinal game, New Zealand notched up an imposing 393 ... Read More »

World Cup 2015: Raina Dhoni lead India to emphatic 6-wicket victory over Zimbabwe

NEW DELHI: Defending champions India continued their dream run and ended league campaign with 6 wickets victory over Zimbabwe in ICC World Cup Pool B match on Saturday. Scorecard | As it happened: India vs ?Zimbabwe Suresh Raina and skipper MS Dhoni stitched an unbeaten 196-run partnership to help India register sixth victory on the trot. Full Coverage: ICC World Cup 2015 Dhoni ... Read More »

World Cup Record: Brendon McCullum hits fastest fifty smashes 4 sixes in a row

Wellington, Feb 20: New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum (77) on Friday scored the fastest half century in World Cup history. Match Scorecard; World Cup Special; Shortest WC matches McCullum blasted an 18-ball fifty against England in their Pool A match of ICC World Cup 2015 at Westpac Stadium here today. The previous record (50 off 20 against Canada in 2007) was also in his ... Read More »

Disappointing to miss out on World Cup berth: Yuvraj, Gambhir

New Delhi: Out-of-favour batsmen Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir, integral members of India’s 2011 World Cup-winning side, on Monday said they were disappointed at being ignored for the team chosen for the 2015 edition of the tournament. Indian selectors decided to favour youngsters while selecting the team at the expense of senior players Yuvraj, Harbhajan Singh, Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Gambhir, ... Read More »